My Kids

IMG_4802

I’ve already been in Haiti for over two weeks, and I realized I haven’t introduced you to my kids yet! This time I’m only assigned five kids, so I get to spend more time with them during the days we don’t go to the older kids’ orphanage. I have four girls and one little guy, and they’re all so precious!

IMG_4996

This little girl is simply the sweetest, happiest baby ever. She’s always ready to show her beautiful smile. She loves to make all sorts of little baby sounds. We’re mostly working on tummy time with her to get her ready to crawl.

IMG_4784

See that smile? Melts my heart every time. Also, she’s known as the John Legend baby around here because she looks so much like the singer John Legend (who sings “All of Me).

IMG_4913

This girl is so precious. She’s a busy little toddler with a mind of her own, and she has the sweetest smile. She doesn’t much like the camera, though, so it’s hard to capture it! Her little voice is so adorable, and she has the cutest toddling walk.

IMG_4855

Selfie proof of her smile Smile

IMG_5028

This is my oldest girl, the one I mentioned in my last post. She doesn’t like the camera at all, so I can only snap pictures when she’s not looking. She’s been gaining so much confidence and becoming much more comfortable with me. She loves the little wading pool we sometimes put out for the kids, even though she’s scared of it for the first fifteen minutes or so. She loves to say “I lub you” (I love you), and sometimes she’ll just give this little grin that melts my heart. She also likes to sing the first two lines of Jesus Loves Me at random moments, which makes me so happy. Just in these two weeks, she’s blossomed so much. It’s really amazing to see.

IMG_4851

This is my one little boy. He’s an absolute doll. He crawls around everywhere, and he’s pulling himself up to standing positions. He’s such a sweetheart and very easygoing. We call him “Grandpa” sometimes because his receding hairline makes him look like a little old man. Winking smile 

IMG_4965

This girl is so precious. I just love cuddling her. She has the most beautiful eyes, and she’s an extremely content and happy baby. Her cooing sounds are heart-melting. She’s getting so, so close to crawling—she actually crawled a few feet yesterday, and I’m hoping she’ll take off by the time I have to leave.

IMG_4968

These are the babies that I get to spend my days with, the babies that are making my heart bigger each day.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Brenda
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 14:20:07

    I love that you get to share this experience with us again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

